New Zealand - Aotearoa

New Zealand otherwise known to the Māori as Aotearoa, is an island nation located in the South Pacific, and is comprised of two main islands - the North Island and the South Island. The population of New Zealand is per March 2019: 4,948,760 people. The majority of the population is predominately of European descent, while Māori are the largest minority followed by Asian and Pacific Islanders. New Zealand has three main languages: English, Māori and NZ sign language.

The Prime Minister of New Zealand is: Ms Jacinda Ardern (Since 2017)

Monarch of New Zealand: King Charles III (Since 2022)

Former Monarch of New Zealand: Queen Elisabeth II (Since 1953)

My mum, Vanessa and big sister, Sharidyn were both born in New Zealand. New Zealand is one of my favourite countries in the world.

Our 40th Prime Minister of New Zealand, Ms Jacinda Ardern (2017) Photo Credit: Unknown

King Charles III (2022) Photo Credit: Max Mumby/Indigo/Getty Images

New Zealand Flag (Adopted 1902) Photo Credit: Unknown

Kia Ora - Welcome to New Zealand

Video Credit: 100% Pure New Zealand/Youtube

New Zealands National Anthem (2018) Photo credit: S. Svebakk-Bøhn

Map of New Zealand (2019) Photo Credit: Worldatlas

Where is New Zealand in the World (2019) Photo Credit: New Zealand Tourism